Birmingham City University

Student Reviews

Based on total 333 reviews

4.08 / 5

5 star
14%
4 star
54%
3 star
27%
2 star
5%
1 star
0%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

3.76/ 5

Graduate Careers

4.10/ 5

Course Quality

4.26/ 5

Social Life

4.20/ 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

Great uni

(5)·By Alishba N·Psychology· Jun 2024
I've really enjoyed my course so far. It's something I'm able to use daily at my workplace and even at home.
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (333)

User Avatar

Miss

(5)·By Alisha M·Criminology· Jun 2023
Fantastic experience great support offered here. Staff is very helpful. Lots of opportunities given and great recourses
Helpful review?
User Avatar

University Life

(5)·By Laila G·Psychology· Jun 2024
Studying psychology at university has been a very interesting and inspiring journey so far. I enjoy learning about the different fields in psychology and how it relates to reality. I've met great people at university and I am excited for the rest of my journey.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Education, Year 1

(5)·By Laura T·Education / Teacher Training· Oct 2018
I've only been in this university for a few weeks but right now the experience has been amazing. Before coming here I was a bit worried because they didn't answer to emails very quickly, but that's understandable since they're very busy. What's best about this university is the staff. They are all very nice and supportive and always encourage us to ask for help and even to come to them with our accomplishments. Most of the buildings are very modern yet still comfortable.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Dream university

(5)·By Isabela C·Accounting· Jun 2023
The people there are really funny , perfect university , the accommodation is bigger than i thought , and you have a lot of couse to choose and modules too , is a really good social life lovely's place you have my recomendation , for me the best university ever !!!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Art / Design, Year 3

(5)·By George H·Art· Jul 2021
Very active and straight into work. Despite going straight into work,the course structure was well outlined with all tutors showing a passion for photography and the course Accommodations very good and there's more than enough to choose from with multiple locations and a varied price range. Accommodation ls heavily built within and around the city centre although there are multiple Accommodations outside of Birmingham City centre. Both regular halls of residence, studio apartments and individual flats are offered. Facilities are very good. Being a photography student, we have constant access to photographic equipment, studios, darkroom and retouching suits. Without such facilities many of my course mates wouldn't be able to produce the standard of work we currently produce Lectures offer constant support 24/7 even throughout covid-19 and will go out of their way to help students. All tutors have had professional industry experience and have come from a mixture of creative backgrounds, making the learning experience varied and well rounded. As for the course, besides equipment a well rounded artistic educatons offered. Specialising in photography, we've been taught multiple techniques including studio lighting techniques, film processing techniques and retouchign techniques as well as being offered work experience and opportunities to work within the professional photographic industry. For an arts course, the city is an ideal location to study. Central to the country eith a lot of resources at your disposal, the city offers a lot of opportunities as well as surrounding you with constant creative talent. Being central to the country, its an ideal location for work as you can easily travel between Manchester and London for work in under two hours. With a rich history and a diverse culture, Birmingham offers a well rounded diverse culture which further provokes creativity
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Nursing, Third Year

(5)·By Rebecca G·Nursing· Oct 2018
I love my university - it feels like one big family. It has lots of amazing facilities at the faculty of health campus which helps those studying health courses get a real feel for what it is like out there on placements in the hospital. The staff are dedicated and truly believe in their students - there is never a moment where you don't feel somebody believes in you.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Education, Year 1

(5)·By Charlotte B·Education / Teacher Training· Oct 2018
I love my university! Many opportunities for me to entake when I like. Friendly atmosphere, brilliant teaching. The staff are easily approachable and always there to help me with my own needs whether inside or outside of university. Very happy with my experience so far, would definitely recommend! Also freshers was brilliantly organised.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Great uni

(5)·By Alishba N·Psychology· Jun 2024
I've really enjoyed my course so far. It's something I'm able to use daily at my workplace and even at home.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Freshers week

(5)·By Anisah M·English Studies· Jun 2023
Freshers’ week made me feel welcome to join Univeristy. It is an opportunity for you to make friends with people at your university and get to know the people you are studying with. You may be feeling a little nervous about being around new people but that’s perfectly understandable. Your friends from school or college may have all gone to different parts of the country for their university experience. You have an opportunity to grow your network and keep in touch with friends that you have had for years. Fresher’s week also have many clubs and societies that you can sign up to, and there is usually something for everyone, whether you are into sports, arts, or something else. For me it was the Arts and English Literature clubs. The fresher’s week at Univeristies allows you to find what the university has to offer at the freshers’ fair, or at your student union.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Accounting and Finance, Year 1

(5)·By Niyaz A·Accounting· Mar 2019
It was very good and it was very welcoming.It is very good and enjoyable.Very good.It was easy to learn from.It was adventurous as there were many things to do.It is very hard working but you can do it
Helpful review?