Student Reviews

Based on total 199 reviews

4.21 / 5

5 star
15%
4 star
57%
3 star
25%
2 star
4%
1 star
0%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

3.85/ 5

Graduate Careers

4.48/ 5

Course Quality

4.26/ 5

Social Life

4.27/ 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

Excellent

(5)·By Chiyasmi D·Geography· Jun 2023
I admire how student interests are valued at King's. There are plenty of funded opportunities for students through which I could boost my CV. The careers service is excellent. However, I hated the time lost through Industrial Action.
The social life is excellent. Research opportunities and support are excellent. The student halls are located at some of the most exquisite locations around London offering breathtaking views. Students must stay at student accommodation for atleast one year to get the student living experience.
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (199)

User Avatar

University during a pandemic

(5)·By Aleeza A·Philosophy· Jun 2023
Started university in the year of 2020 when learning was entirely online so this was not the best start however as time has progressed things have started to normalise again. For example, having face to face contact with not only the lecturers but also other students helped to better my university experience.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Geography, Graduate

(5)·By Amina D·Geography· Jul 2021
There were plenty of activities and clubs offering freshers events, but not that many catered towards non drinkers. I didn't live in accommodation. Libraries were fantastic, classrooms were ok and student union was also good when it wasn't busy and there was space to sit. The course was organised, lecturers were highly knowledgeable. Amazing, who wouldn't want to go to university in London?
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Nursing, Year 1

(5)·By Anisa A·Nursing· Oct 2018
It had been amazing and full of opportunities and activities to explore - From visiting the Gordon Museum in Guy's campus to joining variety of clubs and societies which are held every week. The campuses are situated in areas that have access to markets, food stalls, retailers and cafes of ethnic backgrounds. There has been many gatherings and created by the student union. The fresher's fair in the Barbican centre gave students and myself the opportunity to socialise and join societies. Some went to parties which were held during the first weeks of university. We've had a free cake giveaway event organised by the ARK project and many more.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Biology / Biotechnology, Year 3

(5)·By Annabel L·Biology· Jul 2021
It was well organised and exciting, there were plenty of opportunities to make new friends and ask questions not applicable, I live at home Overall the facilities were in good condition, however there are jot enough study spaces in the library Passionate lecturers and interesting content. It was exciting, there is always something going on and it's easy to get to places.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Business Studies / Management, Graduate

(5)·By Anna C·Business· Jul 2021
It was great - my university Facebook group and my student accomodation were very informative of all events going on It was a tiny room - not catered so had to cook myself They are great - The Maughan library is an incredible building with plenty of sitting space My teachers were very prepared and my tutorials where highly engaging I absolutely adore living in London because of all the amazing opportunities it offers and secretly my favourite thing is to try all the new trendy eating spots
Helpful review?
User Avatar

History, Graduate

(5)·By Celestine D·History· Jul 2021
Freshers week was amazing, I lived in halls so there was always something happening. Loads of fun events at uni and club nights! The accommodation I stayed at was pretty basic but had everything you needed. The best part was that it was so sociable so I didn't struggle to meet new people because there were parties in different flats every night. The libraries are amazing, especially the humanities library (the Maughan), I also really like the classrooms and most of the uni buildings. We have two main student union areas for the two big campuses and I do wish the bars were a bit bigger, but they have really cool cafes with great prices and there are great places to hang out. We sometimes have guest speakers in for lectures which is great, and all of our own lecturers are leaders in their field. You're really encouraged to do your own research of course, which I really like. City life in London is amazing, there's always something on and you have so many museums and galleries (I still haven't been to all of them in over 3 years). It always feels busy, which I like, and the nightlife is so great, mostly because of the huge variety of places to go out for all different music tastes.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

It's hard but it's worth it

(5)·By Carena G·Sports Science· Jun 2023
When I first started university, I had a really hard time adjusting. I have in fact struggled with adjustment my whole life but by far this was the biggest one yet. I felt so alone due to the fact it was just me at university and I have grown up in a big family and always had pets in my house. So, after a few weeks, I fell apart. However, due to staff at my university being so caring and patient with me, I am now nearly finished my 2nd year of university and I am so thankful that I carried on.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Definitely recommended

(5)·By Carlotta B·Politics· Jun 2023
Being so international you get to meet people from all over the world, all the facilities and campuses are also amazing.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Excellent

(5)·By Chiyasmi D·Geography· Jun 2023
I admire how student interests are valued at King's. There are plenty of funded opportunities for students through which I could boost my CV. The careers service is excellent. However, I hated the time lost through Industrial Action.
The social life is excellent. Research opportunities and support are excellent. The student halls are located at some of the most exquisite locations around London offering breathtaking views. Students must stay at student accommodation for atleast one year to get the student living experience.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

amazing

(5)·By daria o·Medicine· Jun 2023
good university, adequate professionals, good eduxation
Helpful review?