University of East Anglia (UEA)

Student Reviews

Based on total 249 reviews

3.99 / 5

5 star
8%
4 star
59%
3 star
29%
2 star
2%
1 star
0%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

3.70/ 5

Graduate Careers

4.01/ 5

Course Quality

4.11/ 5

Social Life

4.12/ 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

Amazing experience

(5)·By Eilis C·Media Studies· Jun 2023
I had the best time at university and the uni managed the transition to online learning great.
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (249)

User Avatar

Pharmacology, Year 2

(5)·By Aarani S·Pharmacology / Pharmacy· Apr 2019
Very fun. A lot of social events. Got to know my flat really well & other people from my course.

Very nice accommodation. Glad to have settled in so well, with help from living with the best bunch of people who I have become such close friends with.

Library has been very helpful - lots of study spaces to suit all students needs. Can definitely see myself making the most of this in the next 5 years. SU bar also very nice, good student prices for drinks.

Course has been developing at a good pace. Lectures took me a while to get used to the style of teaching and how heavily independent it is, compared to Sixth Form and previous education.

Norwich city not too far from UEA. Sometimes enjoy the escape to town for food or events going on as it is a change from staying on campus all the time.

Be prepared for it to get a lot harder. Try to stay on top of all your work. Avoid leaving things to last minutes as it will definitely be there to bite you. Don’t be afraid to ask for help when you need it, whether it be academically or mental health or absolutely anything. They are there to help you!!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Outstanding

(5)·By Abbie B·Dance· Jun 2023
Being on a different campus in a different college is sometimes scary but the teachers and community is great and wholesome. Best years so far!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Pharmacology and pharmacy, Year 1

(5)·By Esther B·Pharmacology / Pharmacy· Oct 2018
My university experience has been great. The welcome events are fascinating because it helps with the transition from school to university. My tutors have been really supportive. They are always to there to listen and help you succeed with your degree.

Also there are other incredible support available to me on campus which includes learning disability support, financial support and how to manage stress support.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Pharmacology and Pharmacy, Year 3 Plus

(5)·By Alexandra W·Pharmacology / Pharmacy· Oct 2018
It's been a great experience. It wasn't as easy as everyone makes it out to be. However it has transformed me as a person and I have learnt a lot about myself.

I have met lots of new people, many of which I wouldn't normally approach and had opened my eyes to the variety of people out there. Again this has taught me a lot about myself and improved how I communicate with different people.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Fantastic Degree

(5)·By Annabel O·Economics· Jun 2023
My university experience was great, I had 2 years affected by Covid which of course came with its problems but overall I still had a fantastic time studying Economics at UEA.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Law / Legal Studies, Year 3

(5)·By Daniel H·Law· Jul 2021
Campus staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Plenty of events for all people and loads of free goodies! I stayed in the Village plus, modern rooms that's were always kept clean by staff. Enough space in rooms and the kitchen, very good experience Facilities are well equipped, but can be a bit cold towards the end of the day. Classrooms are well kept and modern The lectures are engaging and the lecturers themselves are fantastic. They're always available to help be that through email or after lectures/seminars Norwich is a great little city bustling with life. Plenty of local places to eat, bars and pubs
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Pharmacology, Year 2

(5)·By Divya M·Pharmacology / Pharmacy· Apr 2019
Freshers week was packed with loads of events. Loads of opportunities to meet new people

the accomodation is very well maintained, the kitchens aren’t the nicest but overall the spacious rooms make up for it

There is an SU bar, sportspark, library, union hangout space

The lectures are always recorded and slides are put up in advance so you can follow along in lectures and learn at your own pace at home

It can be quiet at times but there are a few places to go in the city to enjoy student life

They should know that self study is key to doing well and extra research and reading is always helpful
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Amazing experience

(5)·By Eilis C·Media Studies· Jun 2023
I had the best time at university and the uni managed the transition to online learning great.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Biological sciences, Year 4 Plus

(5)·By Gemma B·Biology· Oct 2018
My university is great - I wouldn't want to be anywhere else studying biochemistry. The lecturers are so enthustaic, as they are researching what they are teaching us! I love the fact there is so much to do on campus such as over 200 societies and sports to join! There's also so much to do in Norwich city as well including an awesome night life.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Geography, Year 3

(5)·By Henry C·Geography· Jul 2021
Amazing! Loved every bit of it as was able to meet new people from both my flat and my course All accommodation is great. I stayed in Constable Terrace which was conveniently close to everything on campus and also very sociable Facilities were very good, I played a lot of sports and used the library a lot so this was essential All of the lecturers were very good, and the contact hours weren't too much or too little, plus the course content was interesting Norwich is a great city to explore in the day and also has brilliant night life
Helpful review?