Student Reviews

Based on total 203 reviews

4.07 / 5

5 star
7%
4 star
62%
3 star
28%
2 star
3%
1 star
0%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

3.87 / 5

Graduate Careers

4.13 / 5

Course Quality

4.22 / 5

Social Life

4.07 / 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

Geography, Year 3

(5)·By Lucy K·Geography· Jul 2021
It was great, we had 2 weeks of it and there were so many events on. We went out almost every night and I got on with my flat really well. Was great way to meet people and get to know them. I was in en suite campus which I loved. The rooms were nice with a good bathroom. I was in a flat of 12 which was a great size because it meant there was definitely going to be at least someone I got on with. The kitchen communal space was a great size as well and very sociable. Library was huge and so is the sportspark where you can do almost every sport. The LCR is the student club on campus which is so much fun I miss it a lot. In terms of classrooms and lectures theatres they vary in size to accommodate the right amount of people. There are so many different modules to choose from and so many diverse aspects of the course. One thing I really like is that you can do a 2-5 month placement working for whatever charity you like. I also love how passionate the lecturers are about the course. I had never been to Norwich before I came to UEA but I love it. There are so many independent shops and cafes which I love and the clubbing scene is great. Such a fun and quirky city.
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (203)

User Avatar

Geography, Year 3

(5)·By Lucy K·Geography· Jul 2021
It was great, we had 2 weeks of it and there were so many events on. We went out almost every night and I got on with my flat really well. Was great way to meet people and get to know them. I was in en suite campus which I loved. The rooms were nice with a good bathroom. I was in a flat of 12 which was a great size because it meant there was definitely going to be at least someone I got on with. The kitchen communal space was a great size as well and very sociable. Library was huge and so is the sportspark where you can do almost every sport. The LCR is the student club on campus which is so much fun I miss it a lot. In terms of classrooms and lectures theatres they vary in size to accommodate the right amount of people. There are so many different modules to choose from and so many diverse aspects of the course. One thing I really like is that you can do a 2-5 month placement working for whatever charity you like. I also love how passionate the lecturers are about the course. I had never been to Norwich before I came to UEA but I love it. There are so many independent shops and cafes which I love and the clubbing scene is great. Such a fun and quirky city.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Biological sciences, Year 4 Plus

(5)·By Gemma B·Biology· Oct 2018
My university is great - I wouldn't want to be anywhere else studying biochemistry. The lecturers are so enthustaic, as they are researching what they are teaching us! I love the fact there is so much to do on campus such as over 200 societies and sports to join! There's also so much to do in Norwich city as well including an awesome night life.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Psychology, Year 1

(5)·By Jekaterina B·Psychology· Oct 2018
I'm really enjoying it so far, the atmosphere in the university is amazing and the lecturers are very interesting so learning actually is enjoyable. There are a lot of easily accecible facilities that can be very useful e.g libraries are easy to use. The university accomodation I'm staying at is also very good, with a lot of space and everything a person needs right there.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Pharmacology, Year 2

(5)·By Divya M·Pharmacology / Pharmacy· Apr 2019
Freshers week was packed with loads of events. Loads of opportunities to meet new people

the accomodation is very well maintained, the kitchens aren’t the nicest but overall the spacious rooms make up for it

There is an SU bar, sportspark, library, union hangout space

The lectures are always recorded and slides are put up in advance so you can follow along in lectures and learn at your own pace at home

It can be quiet at times but there are a few places to go in the city to enjoy student life

They should know that self study is key to doing well and extra research and reading is always helpful
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Sports / Sports Science, Graduate

(5)·By Tiffany L·Sports· Jul 2021
Very exciting and full of friendly people Perfect for students, small enough to keep tidy for yourself All as good as to be expected, library was great and spacious. Sports areas were great and updated Good interactive classes with a good mix of self and class study. Learnt a lot in just the hour or two Easy access via buses so great for my job and also great for night life and socialising with students
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Amazing University

(5)·By Trevor M·Other· Oct 2018
Really enjoying myself at UEA, everything about the uni is fantastic and I couldn't recommend it any further. The landscapes surrounding the university are so cool. There is also the Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts - many exhibitions are free. A walk round the lake, through the woods, round the campus are how I like to spend my time on campus. worthwhile. I've joined a sports team and I am so glad I did. I meet loads of new people and have made new friendships. Uni isn't as scary as some might first think.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Law / Legal Studies, Year 3

(5)·By Daniel H·Law· Jul 2021
Campus staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Plenty of events for all people and loads of free goodies! I stayed in the Village plus, modern rooms that's were always kept clean by staff. Enough space in rooms and the kitchen, very good experience Facilities are well equipped, but can be a bit cold towards the end of the day. Classrooms are well kept and modern The lectures are engaging and the lecturers themselves are fantastic. They're always available to help be that through email or after lectures/seminars Norwich is a great little city bustling with life. Plenty of local places to eat, bars and pubs
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Media, Year 1

(5)·By kiona F·Media Studies· Oct 2018
UEA is an amazing university. The lectures and seminar leaders are brilliant, enthusiastic and have an obvious passion for the topic.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Pharmacology, Year 2

(5)·By Aarani S·Pharmacology / Pharmacy· Apr 2019
Very fun. A lot of social events. Got to know my flat really well & other people from my course.

Very nice accommodation. Glad to have settled in so well, with help from living with the best bunch of people who I have become such close friends with.

Library has been very helpful - lots of study spaces to suit all students needs. Can definitely see myself making the most of this in the next 5 years. SU bar also very nice, good student prices for drinks.

Course has been developing at a good pace. Lectures took me a while to get used to the style of teaching and how heavily independent it is, compared to Sixth Form and previous education.

Norwich city not too far from UEA. Sometimes enjoy the escape to town for food or events going on as it is a change from staying on campus all the time.

Be prepared for it to get a lot harder. Try to stay on top of all your work. Avoid leaving things to last minutes as it will definitely be there to bite you. Don’t be afraid to ask for help when you need it, whether it be academically or mental health or absolutely anything. They are there to help you!!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Geography, Year 3

(5)·By Henry C·Geography· Jul 2021
Amazing! Loved every bit of it as was able to meet new people from both my flat and my course All accommodation is great. I stayed in Constable Terrace which was conveniently close to everything on campus and also very sociable Facilities were very good, I played a lot of sports and used the library a lot so this was essential All of the lecturers were very good, and the contact hours weren't too much or too little, plus the course content was interesting Norwich is a great city to explore in the day and also has brilliant night life
Helpful review?