Student Reviews

Based on total 419 reviews

4.34 / 5

5 star
15%
4 star
68%
3 star
16%
2 star
1%
1 star
0%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

3.95 / 5

Graduate Careers

4.34 / 5

Course Quality

4.67 / 5

Social Life

4.39 / 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

Business Studies / Management, Graduate

(5)·By Martha D·Business· Jul 2021
My freshers week at Nottingham Trent University was incredible! On my first day of study, I had the experience of completing an NBS challenge with three of my course mates in which we had to go around Nottingham trying to find local landmarks! It was a great way to get to know the city and make news friends. We also had a team of fresher reps who would visit us on a daily basis at our accommodation, and had some of the best nights out ever! I stayed in The Maltings which was a bus-ride away from the city centre. Although I was worried about this at the start, I feel as though it made my accommodation into a little community, and I have made some of my best friends by living there. It was one of the best experiences of my life and I made memories there that I will treasure forever. We had a cleaner twice a week which was amazing (and very needed) and always felt 100% safe. All of the facilities at NTU are so modern and unique. My favourite part of the library is the roof top garden, which is amazing for studying in summer. Most of my classes are based in the Newton building, which is so modern with glass-walled classrooms. The sports areas and the Student Union are also in great condition, and I'm always in awe at how clean they look despite the extremely popular SU club nights that run every Saturday! I love my course and my lectures, and I love the layout of having one lecture and a corresponding seminar. Its a great way to solidify your learning, and having the same seminar group for each module allowed me to make great friends. We also did an un-credited module in my first and second year - Personal and Professional Development - which has been fantastic for improving employability! Nottingham will always have a place in my heart and I love the city so much. It has a great city-feel to it but isn't so big that you get lost - and as long as you find a tram line you will always know where you are! It has a great range of pubs, bars and clubs, and my favourite spot to go out in is the Lace Market.
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (419)

User Avatar

Biological sciences, Year 1

(5)·By Joy B·Biology· Oct 2018
It is brilliant. The course is super interesting and the lecturers are really supportive. Couldn't ask for a better all round university
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Computer science, Year 1

(5)·By Mitchell A·Computing· Oct 2018
Amazing. The university is state of the art and up to date. The social side is great as well, I am a member of 4 different societies and there is always something going on.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Marketing, Year 1

(5)·By Ameen J·Marketing· Oct 2018
Welcoming and helpful Great student life and oppurtunities for involvement Great programs for international students Great sports facilities Wide range of societies Eco friendly
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Accounting and finance, Year 2

(5)·By Dayemi N·Accounting· Oct 2018
It's was nice and it's an experience I was looking forward too
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Law / Legal Studies, Year 2

(5)·By Eliza G·Law· Jul 2021
It was good, leaders were great. Knowing people before going to university helped a lot as well, as I went out with them a lot. Freshers events were the best events of my uni experience so far!! They're okay, the private accommodations around the university are much nicer. The placements of the accommodations are great except For one which is very far I loved all of them except the library, as it is always full. Really annoying especially when you want to go study with a friend and there's no where to sit The lectures were great because the majority of lecturers were interesting and funny which helped focus on the topics. The facilities for attending the lectures are really cosy and nice too. Very comfortable City life is the best part! The university is in town near the best clubs and bars. It's so convenient and easy to take home groceries
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Business Studies / Management, Year 2

(5)·By Shreya M·Business· Jul 2021
It was truly amazing. I would never forget that week as it was full of fun and was a great opportunity to meet new people and make friends The accommodations are good and very safe. They all are located near the university . Library is one of my favourite places at NTU because it is beautiful, quiet and peaceful. Classrooms are also very modern and friendly. My course is international business and it's good because it teaches about business happening all over the world and doesn't only focus on one aspect of business. The teachers are amazing and extremely supportive. Nottingham probably has the best student city life ever. There are so many restaurants and bars and clubs which keeps the students engaged after university.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Business Studies / Management, Graduate

(5)·By Dan B·Business· Jul 2021
Throughly enjoyed freshers week! Lots of activities and social events to get involved in, making friends was very easy as everyone I met was really nice! Newly renovated kitchen, en suite, big enough desk space and was well heated during the winter! Library is excellent, variation in areas for more relaxed or intense studying! Lots of football pitches. Su is cheap and great for socialising Top class teaching! Engaging lecturers and suitable resources to catch up on anything missed Nottingham is a great city! Always something going on with a bit of everything for eveyone. Lots of characters and lots of jobs for students
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Psychology, Third Year

(5)·By Eva T·Psychology· Oct 2018
Incredible, I genuinely believe that Nottingham Trent has set me up for life. I doubt I will ever experience anything like university in my life time. I have learnt organisation, composure, mindfulness and have made friends for life.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Accounting and finance, Third Year

(5)·By Joshua M·Accounting· Oct 2018
My course and social life could not be better, I've got the best house mates and feel I am making the most of my time here.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Business Studies / Management, Year 2

(5)·By Aoife M·Business· Jul 2021
It was very welcoming, and informative. I was able to meet loads of people and settle easily into university life. They have a large range of great accommodation and it was really easy to make friends. I wouldn't change a thing about it . The Student Union was great, hosting loads of events. The library was also very well equipped and it made me studying easy and I was able to focus well. The course was really interesting, and I was able to easily interact with my tutors if I had any questions or problems. I also had a great seminar group to work with, where I made some great friends. The city of Nottingham is amazing. Nothing is too far away from each other so it is very easy to walk to places. Also, the nightlife is great with so many clubs and bars, your not stuck with things to do.
Helpful review?