Nottingham Trent University

Request info

Student Reviews

Based on total 533 reviews

4.32 / 5

5 star
17%
4 star
66%
3 star
16%
2 star
1%
1 star
0%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

4.05/ 5

Graduate Careers

4.26/ 5

Course Quality

4.38/ 5

Social Life

4.59/ 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

Amazing University

(5)·By Alexandra T·Wildlife conservation· Jun 2023
Being at University has changed my life for the better. My confidence has grown. Have become more independent by living in student accomadation. The lectures are amazing. Brackenhurst is amazing. If I was to do a postgraduate degree I would come back to Brackenhurst and do it.
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (533)

User Avatar

English Studies, Year 3

(5)·By Matilda C·English Studies· Jul 2021
I loved freshers. The reps were great and I met so many people outside my flat and block mates. Was so good. At Clifton campus there are two price points - new hall being more Expensive and Peverell being less so - I was in Peverell and had a better experience in this accommodation than my friends in new hall. Clifton campus has great 24 hour facilities. The course is really social and asks your opinion. The lectures are informative and really help secure knowledge The day and night life is great in nottingham - it has so much to offer.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Business Studies / Management, Year 3

(5)·By Abbie P·Business· Jul 2021
Freshers week at Nottingham Trent University was amazing. The Student Union holds such large variety of events, but my definite favourite has to be the freshers ball at the end of freshers. This involved various artists like Scouting For Girls to perform a concert. Cannot say enough good things about it! The university accommodation is great, although each on offer is slightly different. I would definitely recommend getting on campus accommodation over private because you get the best university experience that way. The accommodation offered is so close to the city and the shops, and allows you to have plenty of space to socialise with flatmates. The library is amazing, there is so many support services offered by them too. The classrooms are very modern in appearance and technology. The student union has so many great events, whether you want a clubbing experience or a chilled evening. I'd say the best thing on offer is the employability services provided by NTU, which supports you in all job and other opportunities. This includes applications, interviews, developing your skills, finding experience etc. The course is great because when I first joined NTU I didn't really know what I wanted to do. However this allowed me to change my course at the end of first year because I identified a new interest if mine- HR. It was an easy process and it has allowed me to receive the perfect university experience. The city is brilliant. There is sooooo many restaurants and bras to visit, with different styles and activities. There's also bowling, an arcade, cinemas, mini golf and Christmas market in December which is great. You will never run out of things to do. I have been there for 3 years and I still haven't visited everything.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Law / Legal Studies, Graduate

(5)·By Abigail C·Law· Jul 2021
Very good, lots going on Very clean and tidy, all spaced well within the city centre and close to bars etc. Again very good. All well located and all very clean THe course and lectures were all online also so if you missed a session you could easily catch up. City life was great. The uni was well located within the city centre so close to all of the shops & bars and train station too.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Amazing University

(5)·By Alexandra T·Wildlife conservation· Jun 2023
Being at University has changed my life for the better. My confidence has grown. Have become more independent by living in student accomadation. The lectures are amazing. Brackenhurst is amazing. If I was to do a postgraduate degree I would come back to Brackenhurst and do it.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Journalism, Year 4 Plus

(5)·By Alice D·Journalism· Oct 2018
It was an amazing opportunity to make new friends and find myself as a person. My Year 1 was surprisingly the worst year as I wouldn't say my proper friendship groups formed until Year 2! Its taught me to be a lot more independent then I was before I came to uni and the only thing missing is my cats.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Sports / Sports Science, Year 3

(5)·By Alice V·Sports· Jul 2021
So much fun, met a lot of people. Learnt about my course modules for the three years. New Hall is really nice and has large flats of 10 so likely to meet people you like. Clifton campus has a student bar too. The library is good and spacious. The gym however is quite small and crammed. My course is small so easy to meet people. There's a mix of face to face and independent work too. Nottingham is a great student city, it's a good size and has a range of bars and clubs. The people are friendly too.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

The Modern University

(5)·By Bharath M·Microbiology· Jun 2023
I have vivid memories of my first day here, as it was extremely cold and unlike anything I had experienced before. The following day, I went with some friends to visit our city campus, and it was a truly remarkable experience. The preconceived notions I had about the college and its classes were completely dispelled. Instead, the atmosphere was peaceful, almost spiritual in nature. The campus was bustling with students and staff, all of whom were eager to lend a helping hand whenever needed. This place has everything we could ask for. Unlike the university I previously attended, it doesn't feel like a typical academic institution. Rather, it's more like a space to relax with friends while gaining knowledge. There are numerous activities regularly available, allowing us to spend our free time in a productive and meaningful way. The library is a standout feature here, as I was amazed to learn that it's open 24/7 and has many free-to-use computers. Additionally, we can even borrow laptops free of charge whenever necessary. As an international student, I have been pleasantly surprised by the level of respect and hospitality I have received from the people around here. The faculties are not only experts in their field, but also approachable and friendly, many of whom have authored numerous books. It's difficult to capture my entire experience here in just a few words, as there are so many positive aspects to mention. Suffice it to say, this institution has been recognized as the modern university of the year, and I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Linguistics, Year 3

(5)·By Stephanie G·Linguistics· Oct 2018
If you're considering university, definitely consider Nottingham Trent University. Alongside the world class teaching and accommodation facilities there is also a huge feeling of unity around the campuses especially during the evenings as we all class ourselves from the 'Trent Army'. You may come to NTU alone, but you will leave with a family, and a hugely recognised degree.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Love it!

(5)·By Amy S·Psychology· Jun 2023
Great uni! Friendly and helpful staff!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Accounting, Year 2

(5)·By Anna W·Accounting· Jul 2021
It was really good. Everyone was really welcoming and we had some good exercises to help us get to know each other. The Nottingham Trent Accom is really good. There's a wide range of accommodation and many have rn suites The library is amazing. The sports centre is good, and the student union is good for nights out too They're really helpful. They're also good at explaining It's really good. There's so much to do both in the day and in the evening
Helpful review?