Student Reviews

Based on total 114 reviews

3.98 / 5

5 star
12%
4 star
45%
3 star
36%
2 star
5%
1 star
2%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

3.64/ 5

Graduate Careers

4.22/ 5

Course Quality

4.28/ 5

Social Life

3.79/ 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

About university students facilities

(5)·By Almas A·Accounting· Jun 2023
Very good all facilities provided by universities including accommodation,teaching facilities and education which provide by university.
This university provides good facilities to international students and cooperative with international students. The modules which offer by university are according to international modern standards
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (114)

User Avatar

About university students facilities

(5)·By Almas A·Accounting· Jun 2023
Very good all facilities provided by universities including accommodation,teaching facilities and education which provide by university.
This university provides good facilities to international students and cooperative with international students. The modules which offer by university are according to international modern standards
Helpful review?
User Avatar

History, Third Year

(5)·By Bethany P·History· Oct 2018
My university experience has been and continues to be amazing. Although I stayed at home to study I wouldn't have changed a thing. The staff on my course have always gone above & beyond for me and made sure that I have followed & most importantly thoroughly enjoy my time here. As well as the facilities at the university such as the bars & restaraunts as well as the library, the campus is so welcoming and the staff all over the university are amazing. I am hoping to graduate in the July of next year & I will be extremely sad to leave.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Psychology / Criminology, Year 3

(5)·By Chloe M·Psychology· Jul 2021
Got to see all of the University & met majority of people that I would be on the course with. There was plenty of events to go to and it was very welcoming. I don't live in accommodation but I've seen it and it's pretty nice Perfect, all of the staff are helpful and it's easy to access the areas that I need to The course is brilliant. It's exactly what I came to university for. The lectures aren't too long & the lecturers always try to grab our attention Busy city life, lots of students and a intu close by for food and drinks
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Amazing course, amazing opportunities!

(5)·By Chloe S·Education / Teacher Training· Jun 2023
Ive really enjoyed studying Primary Education with QTS so far at Staffordshire University. We are offered many opportunities such as trips abroad and in the UK, many placement hours, training from specialists and really experienced lecturers!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Nursing, Year 2

(5)·By Clotilda R·Nursing· Jul 2021
Excellent, we were shown everything. Got the chance to meet the student union team It is affordable and appropriate for students. Very close to the Staffordshire (health) campus. They were very convenient for us students who want to get things done with some help from the library. The times as well good for everyone. My course is something that I enjoy from the beginning because it's something I'm really interested in. The lecturers are really helpful and I can't complain much. I always get the support I need which made the lectures good. Sociable. Meet a diversity of people around. Helping each other with assignment.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Psychology, Year 2

(5)·By Ella B·Psychology· Oct 2018
Teachers are helpful & Uni has a welcoming atmosphere. There are bars & shops for students to work on campus. There's chances to study abroad to gain experience. There's a team who deal with issues such as finaces & mental health. On Uni campus security are always walking around and are a call away if needed. Coalport is handy for problems, like housemates & maintenance. Uni only 10 minutes from Hanley, where there's a range of clubs. The campus bars hold events such as karaoke night. Student Union set up socials like games competitions, theme park society and more. I've met some amazing people and I'm extremely happy with my choice of Uni!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Staffs uni

(5)·By Holly W·Education / Teacher Training· Jun 2023
An amazing university, great support for students throughout a tough degree. Currently in second year of studies with one year to go. Would recommend the uni to anyone who is looking to be supported throughout
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Great student support

(5)·By Jack T·Media Studies· Jun 2023
I never felt alone in my academic journey, I always felt supported even when I was at my lowest points.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Make the most of your time here!

(5)·By karen s·Classics· Oct 2018
The course is great and the lecturers hand out advice exactly as I think they should: they give it to you if you work hard, but don't bother with you if you're too lazy to go to class. I strongly recommend going to all the optional lectures and beating all of your deadlines, as this will show you are pushing yourself and give you better opportunities. Make sure you get the most out of the 24/7 library, and when stressed, remember to chill out and enjoy your social life in Hanley.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Uni experience

(5)·By Mia H·Nursing· Jun 2023
The nursing course at staffs uni is amazing. The resources are top tier as we have a state of the art simulation building where you can undertake practical simulations on a 'real ward'. It takes the practical sessions to a whole different level. The whole Stafford campus building is dedicated to the health care sector so you have so many resources around you that help you with your course. The library is filled with textbooks, documents and sources that you can use and the library staff are so good with citing so if you need help with anything assignment-wise, they're amazing.
Helpful review?