University of Leicester

Request info

Student Reviews

Based on total 246 reviews

3.98 / 5

5 star
4%
4 star
59%
3 star
30%
2 star
6%
1 star
1%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

3.95/ 5

Graduate Careers

3.82/ 5

Course Quality

4.13/ 5

Social Life

4.01/ 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

Leicester

(5)·By Amy K·Geography· Jun 2024
The student life is amazing, especially in The Village accommodations! The courses are really interesting and the lecturers are so helpful.
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (246)

User Avatar

Uni of Leicester chemistry

(5)·By Michal Y·Chemistry· Jun 2023
Leicester is a great university especially because they actually care about the well-being of their students. There are regular check ins with personal tutors and various methods of getting help from the university and it was very easy for me to access counseling when I needed it
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Physics and astronomy, Third Year

(5)·By Elizabeth S·Physics· Oct 2018
The University of Leicester is a fantastic university, when I was a fresher there were plenty of help available, for any question, trouble, small or big issue. The university was well coordinated and organised for new students making it easier to settle in, there were plenty of information available about student living, getting to the campus, walking around the campus and where to find everything. When moving into student flats we had a huge meeting with the university regarding rules and regulations, where to find certain things, who to approach with building issues or personal issues, as well as housing reps who were available.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

HR Review

(5)·By Takudzwa K·Human Resource Management· Jun 2024
Great course with diverse assignments that make it fun and engaging. I would recommend it to anyone interested in business.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Law school

(5)·By Janita J·Law· Jun 2024
The University of Leicester was my second choice, as I initially wanted to end up in Birmingham. When I got to Leicester, I loved how the campus wasn't too big and all the first-year students lived in a little student village in Oadby. The student life was amazing and provided a great chance to mingle with new people. I studied Law and the course itself was great, with an option to do placement years and also an option to take an additional exam rather than complete a dissertation. Having completed my three years at Leicester, I could not see myself anywhere else. I made friends for life and the community was great.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

English literature

(5)·By Jannat K·English Studies· Jun 2024
My first year of university took place during the pandemic, so the majority of classes were held online. I found online learning to be more cost-effective than commuting to campus. My tutor during my three years at university was incredibly helpful and provided valuable insights into my post-graduation plans.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

BEST UNIVERSITY TO EXIST

(5)·By Priyanka D·Psychology· Jun 2023
My university life has been great all thanks to the different resources and support system the university provides, I am glad to call myself a University of Leicester student!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Leicester

(5)·By Amy K·Geography· Jun 2024
The student life is amazing, especially in The Village accommodations! The courses are really interesting and the lecturers are so helpful.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Medicine at Leicester

(5)·By Khubi D·Medicine· Jun 2023
Medicine at Leicester personally is great. As a second year student the preclinical years (first two years) are very scheduled and you have two lectures and group work everyday where you discuss answers with your group and a doctor is in the room with you to help check answers. I think this is a valuble learning method and would recommend it to anyone. The social life is also promising at Leicester as the university is only 15 minutes away from town where there are plenty of restaurants and activities to try out with friends.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Nothing is dull at the University of Leicester

(5)·By Louis K·Economics· Jun 2024
Studying at the University of Leicester has been a great experience so far. The city is very student-oriented, with shops, hair salons, restaurants, and other convenient places within walking distance, such as the City Centre. The social life in Leicester is never dull, and there is always something to do as the people here are great! The campus is picturesque and exudes a positive vibe, with places like the David Wilson Library containing a beautiful interior that makes you feel warm.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Physics and Astronomy, Year 1

(5)·By Laura T·Physics· Mar 2019
Very good. There was plenty of activities available to do and make our time (in the first few week) it helped physics to bond. I love Bowder Court it’s the best the kitchen is amazing and the room is comfy and big. Everything is very good here and looked after and the best quality it could be. . . It’s more maths than any English and it’s a lot of maths
Helpful review?