Student Reviews

Based on total 214 reviews

4.20 / 5

5 star
11%
4 star
38%
3 star
41%
2 star
8%
1 star
1%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

4.11/ 5

Graduate Careers

4.11/ 5

Course Quality

4.37/ 5

Social Life

4.21/ 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

ARU is a great uni

(5)·By Cannelle R·Criminology· Jun 2023
I have done my Masters in Criminology at ARU and now my PhD. It is a great uni, full of amazing opportunities for students. I have worked for ARU as well as an intern and now as a Research Assistant. I have met great people here and participated to a few events.
Both Cambridge and Chelmsford campuses are great, the rooms are well equipped and both libraries are good.

I have not been in the university accomodations.
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (214)

User Avatar

Education / Teacher Training, Year 2

(5)·By Amy B·Education / Teacher Training· Jul 2021
It was okay I didn't live on Campus due to the small amount of variety Very good! Library is brilliant and fully accessible which makes uni life and book selection easier. My lectures were really passionate and knowledgeable about there subject which helped manage my own work. Very welcoming and full of shops
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Other, Year 1

(5)·By caitlin l·Other· Oct 2018
having only been here for a few weeks i already am feeling supported and when having a discussion, nothing is seen as a stupid question.

i have food that both students and staff are friendly and approachable, they all know what it's like to be a Year 1 and they empathise. Having fibromyalgia I was worried that it would effect my ability to do my course but when speaking to staff I have constantly been offered solutions not problems and been told how to get the help that i need without judgement.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

ARU is a great uni

(5)·By Cannelle R·Criminology· Jun 2023
I have done my Masters in Criminology at ARU and now my PhD. It is a great uni, full of amazing opportunities for students. I have worked for ARU as well as an intern and now as a Research Assistant. I have met great people here and participated to a few events.
Both Cambridge and Chelmsford campuses are great, the rooms are well equipped and both libraries are good.

I have not been in the university accomodations.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Business and management studies, Year 2

(5)·By Carmina G·Management· Oct 2018
My university experience so far has been great. The lecturers and seminar teachers are really helpful and good at teaching, which makes the experience better. I like living away from home as I have been able to become more independent and learn things I wouldn't from being at home and it gives me the opportunity to live with my friends which is great.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Sports / Sports Science, Year 2

(5)·By Charlotte G·Sports· Jul 2021
Great fun, met lots of new friends and spent far too much money! I don't live in the accommodation, but I've been to visit friends a few times and it's really nice and homely Sports facilities are excellent and one of the reasons why I chose the course The course is full of great lectures who all have an incredible knowledge base. The course can offer you so many different routes in later life. I love Cambridge and have lived here all my life. The city is beautiful, but it's very busy. The city is not too big, but small enough to feel homely
Helpful review?
User Avatar

My Honest Review.

(5)·By Faith N·Sports· Jun 2023
I started my uni experience at Anglia Ruskin University (ARU), back in september 2022. I am living in one of the private accommodations (CB1) for my first year in a shared flat and i am hoping to stay here again in my second year in a studio; my overall experience with CB1 has been positive the rooms are spacious and have all the necessities that you may need to live, and the shared kitchen space is brilliant. With two ovens and sinks and adequate fridge/freezer space - this is the best accommodation for money value. My honest opinion about ARU so far has been outstanding the facilities are fantastic, with money being poured into every faculty, this giving students the best learning experience. The lectures are supberb with their teaching and there skills with being able to answer any enquiries you may have - the uni makes you feel welcomed as soon as you step in on your very first day. There are loads of sporting clubs for you to join for example, hockey to basketball to football- overall my experience so far with ARU has been brilliant. I would not hesitate to recommend this uni to any students who are applying.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Great uni

(5)·By Sophie S·Media Studies· Jun 2023
Loved my time at this uni, great support, events and culture!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Other subjects allied to medicine, Third Year

(5)·By Gabrielle H·Medicine· Oct 2018
I have loved University so far, I have made friends for life, delivered 27 babies one of which is now a year old which is such a privelege!! And I have the quirkest house with the loveliest housemates!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

English, Year 3

(5)·By Georgina·English Studies· Oct 2018
Anglia Ruskin have been nothing but good to me. The modules are varied and interesting. The lectures are engaging and interactive. The staff are attentive and knowledgeable. I definitely made the right choice going to Anglia Ruskin.
They have helped me massively achieve my goals of securing a placement on a teacher training placement. I have progressed and improved I'm areas I never thought possible. The Royal Literary Fellows are a God send.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

The Best Choice

(5)·By Jenna K·Education / Teacher Training· Jun 2023
Choosing to study with ARU has been the best decision, the course is fantastic and intriguing and the tutors bring the course to life with their passionate teaching, they are their to support us every step of the way.
Helpful review?