Student Reviews

Based on total 13 reviews

4.00 / 5

5 star
15%
4 star
46%
3 star
31%
2 star
8%
1 star
0%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

3.77/ 5

Graduate Careers

4.15/ 5

Course Quality

4.23/ 5

Social Life

3.85/ 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

Criminology, Year 1

(5)·By Ellen B·Psychology· Mar 2019
It was actually really good, i met many friends and created new bonds with people i would ever have thought i would. I don’t regret going.. There isn’t accommodation at Blackburn College as it’s not a University but the university at blackburn does sound good.. The facilities are really good, they have their own gym, sports halls. The library is full on books you can use and lots of computers to do your work. The classrooms are all clean and big enough for each class.. My course is really good because you get to learn about what policing and criminology is actually like.. My university isn’t in a city so i don’t know but i do love cities.. It is hard and you do have to be fully focused to do it.
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (13)

User Avatar

Film, Year 2

(5)·By Laurence G·Film· Oct 2018
Absolutely love it, learning loads for the future!!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Criminology, Year 1

(5)·By Ellen B·Psychology· Mar 2019
It was actually really good, i met many friends and created new bonds with people i would ever have thought i would. I don’t regret going.. There isn’t accommodation at Blackburn College as it’s not a University but the university at blackburn does sound good.. The facilities are really good, they have their own gym, sports halls. The library is full on books you can use and lots of computers to do your work. The classrooms are all clean and big enough for each class.. My course is really good because you get to learn about what policing and criminology is actually like.. My university isn’t in a city so i don’t know but i do love cities.. It is hard and you do have to be fully focused to do it.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Art / Design, Graduate

(4.8)·By emily n·Art· Jul 2021
really good , the parties was really good. i felt very welcomed ! very clean, and the cleaners are nice, and since i moved to my house it's been okyn the classroom are very office like. The sports areas is so good ! the course is very interesting and you can see the real version of art, and the design bot is ingesting the city is very good, this is because it is big for shopping and food areas . Also i can meet my family!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Education, Year 2

(4.5)·By Hafsah S·Education / Teacher Training· Oct 2018
Fun and supporting environment. Opportunity to advance my skills and share knowledge that I know.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Experience

(4.5)·By Joy k·English Studies· Jun 2023
Everything is great.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Drama, dance and cinematics, Year 2

(4.3)·By Jamie A·Drama· Oct 2018
It is outstanding and what makes it better is the students and the wonderful tutors
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Criminology, Year 2

(4.3)·By Emma H·Psychology· Oct 2018
It's been really good. The tutors are extremely helpful and willing to help as much as they can for you to pass. They are really approachable and I find it easy to ask them questions if I am struggling. They make you feel warm and welcome and they never raise their voice or shout if you make mistakes. They want you to do the best you can. The other students are very helpful and the people they have for different support are also amazing. I really enjoy this course as it is extremely interesting and we are not just doing criminology but criminal justice also. I feel like I have learnt a lot and broaden some of my experiences within learning.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Other, Third Year

(4)·By Martin K·Other· Oct 2018
Being at blackburn college is great I met alot of new friends and the staff are friendly. The college makes you feel welcome.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Electrical Engineering, Year 2

(3.8)·By Kian D·Electrical Engineering· Jul 2021
I enjoyed my freshers week studying electrical engineering learning the ropes and how everything works. Everyone got to know each other and walked around the facilities which are great. The accommodations are nice and fairly spacious, I'm sharing with one other person called Jamie, cool lad and we've got enough space for the both of us Only been in the library a few times but it's a good quiet place to study when you need to crack on. I spend more time in the student union with everyone else My professor gave me a great understanding of the topic and readied me for the next year expanding on what I've already learnt and hopefully putting it into more practise. City life was alright wasn't the biggest fan but just wasn't my thing, had a lot of pals that really enjoyed it.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Hospitality, leisure, recreation and tourism, Year 2

(3.8)·By Mehtaab W·Tourism / Transport / Travel· Oct 2018
I went from a nvq course at their college and then moved on to the FDA hospitality management with a quick and easy application process. The Year 1 flew by so quickly and the tutors were really helpful. Once we reached into the second semester that's when things became tricky as we weren't getting assignment feedback on time or at all. At the end of the Year 1 results for that year did to come to us until a month later with no clear communication as to why it was so late. Coming into he Year 2 I have still not received some of my assignment feedback from last year. Hopefully, this year will be better and provisional grades and feedback for assignments will Ben more precise from the tutors side.
Helpful review?