University of East London

Request info

Student Reviews

Based on total 90 reviews

3.96 / 5

5 star
12%
4 star
46%
3 star
34%
2 star
4%
1 star
3%

Write a review!

Students appreciate unbiased university reviews

Write Review

Accommodation

3.80/ 5

Graduate Careers

4.07/ 5

Course Quality

4.21/ 5

Social Life

3.74/ 5

Top Student Review

User Avatar

Worth it

(5)·By Larsson M·Sports· Jun 2024
University is worth pursuing for the life experience, even if not solely for the degree.
Helpful review?

Student Reviews (90)

User Avatar

Midwifery, Year 2

(5)·By Maitana F·Nursing· Mar 2019
It was great. Very comforting and feels like house. always available for everyone to use. They used terminology that facilitated the understanding in lesson and very nice lecturers. Very chaotic but a lot to do. That it very demanding and you have to have a lot of focus to be able to achieve
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Anatomy / Physiology / Pathology, Graduate

(5)·By Christian B·Anatomy· Jul 2021
It was eventful. Lots of partying, nights out and not so many nights in. I met lots of cool people from different societies and clubs It was very good. Private en-suites, all heated and lit well. Kitchen was communal with 2 ovens/stoves and 4 fridge/freezers. Excellent again. All first class, clean, spacious. Football, indoor basketball and 2 gyms were excellent on campus. Student Union was small but many nights weren't spent there. The course taught me the fundamentals of biomedicine. I learnt the core values of science and it helped with my application for further career applications and studies. London was unbelievable. It wasn't a place where you could hide, so many mates were made. Busy hustle and bustle
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Media Studies, Graduate

(5)·By Deborah T·Media Studies· Jul 2021
It was really good i was able to meet new students, get to see the campus and explore my surroundings The accommodation was really nice, easy to get around, very clean and tidy The library was very well organised, the classroom was very big and the sports area was very big. I was able to learn how to create content, and the lecturers were very helpful and insightful. I enjoyed the university experience I have lived in London all my life, i was able to explore the nice restaurants and locations.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Business Studies / Management, Year 2

(5)·By Muhammed M·Business· Jul 2021
I just feels like it was the best moment and fun time made me happy. University is providing best accommodation with great structure. I heard students from other uni said UEL is best in all these. I have no answer More-than this Course timing and arrangements were one of the best. City life was amazing. Because living in the best city in world
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Business Studies / Management, Year 3

(5)·By Ivana M·Business· Jul 2021
It was fun, I got to meet new people and join in the different activities that were happening and I really enjoyed the environment I like the accommodation beverage they were very modern and spacious and the view is beautiful so I would definitely recommend The facilities are excellent because there's everything, the gym is nice and spacious, 2 out of 3 have the biggest library so you'll be able to do your work regardless and the classroom and lecture halls are huge The courses are interesting to learn and the lectures ensure that everyone understands the teachings properly as well as giving out resources and useful information for the students I commute so I wouldn't know, but Stratford is very lively and so many people of different backgrounds are there so you can always find meet new people
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Psychology / Criminology, Year 3

(5)·By Emily W·Psychology· Jul 2021
Freshers week was really exciting! There were lots of events planned and social mixers. Every day was full of activities. Loved every minute of it! The accommodation is second to none. Lovely views across the dock lands and access to lots of facilities. Just a tube ride away from central London too. Good sized rooms and lots of space The libraries are very resourceful. The staff helpful, books and electronic articles available at the push of a button. Study rooms are made available for students as well as silent studies areas! Lectures halls and classrooms are good sizes and well equipped as are the labs and sports facilities too The course is an eye opener to how the world around us thinks. Every individual is different and to be able to open doors and careers that will allow us to make a difference and understand one another on a personal as well as educational level City life was booming. London is the capital so there's always something happening. Different events every weekend and the perfect spots for coffee, dinner or a good party night out. London has it all. The job market is fierce and forever moving so it keeps you on your toes and busy. It's never boring!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Hospitality, leisure, recreation and tourism, Third Year

(5)·By Georgina S·Tourism / Transport / Travel· Oct 2018
UEL is an amazing university, they accommodate anyone whether you are fresh from school, been out of education for twenty years or have kids. The staff and students are all so helpful. I completed my first two years at another institution and was nervous about moving and joining a uni but I've been made to feel so welcome.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Politics and international relations, Year 1

(5)·By Niamh M·Politics· Oct 2018
Brilliant so far! The staff have been amazing in helping me settle in. Instead of having to pay for books I received a free tablet with my books pre loaded! The campus is beautiful with everything you'd ever need available at your fingertips. The professors are extremely knowledgeable!
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Worth it

(5)·By Larsson M·Sports· Jun 2024
University is worth pursuing for the life experience, even if not solely for the degree.
Helpful review?
User Avatar

Business Studies / Management, Year 2

(5)·By Gopi k·Business· Jul 2021
Studies and university atmosphere is very nice and attractive..they feel comfortable to exflore things. Is very big rooms fastest wifi available.. Library and classrooms are awesome no complaints...silent and comfortable. All of lecturers are very nice and patient to clarify our doubts City life is wonderful because we will get what ever we want and you can chill night life..london
Helpful review?